I describe myself as a travel obsessive. What does that mean?

For me, I don’t get to travel all the time, but when I’m not travelling, I’m planning travels.  All my travels. The next holiday, the next three or four in varying levels of detail, my retirement travels in broader terms (25 years away, barring large windfalls).

But as I travel, and more importantly as I plan, I increasingly find blogs to be the richest source of the type of information I find essential to a well-devised trip.  So, to that end, rather than take, take, take, I’ve decided to start sharing some of my own travel experiences for others to use as they see fit. 

I’m acutely aware that 98% of blogs are read by one person – the one who writes them – so if you do bring me over the line to the 2%, thanks, and I hope you’ll find some useful information along the way here.

Sardinia 2012

